Does God Wear Lipstick?

8 03 2007

gh_lipstick.jpgI enjoy bookstores with coffee shops in them because they bring together two things I love (coffee & books). They also make it possible to have a soothing cup of coffee while perusing a book… in order to find out if it’s worth buying or not.

I had just settled down with an aromatic cup of Hawaiian Hazelnut and a interesting book by Rob Bell called “Sex God: Exploring the Endless Connections Between Sexuality And Spirituality.”

  I opened to the table of contents and took the first sip from my coffee. Just then the cell phone began to ring and as I answered it I noticed one of the chapters in the book was about God wearing lipstick.

The phone call turned out to be one that forced me to make a hasty departure from the bookstore. I took the coffee but had to leave the book.

If anyone has read it, I’d really like to know if God wears lipstick?    

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

